Imperial Assault – TuckboxCollection update

Hi,

the ImperialAssault TuckboxCollection has been completely rebuilt, I’ve adapted it to my new workflow (see previous entry). Important changes:

  • All boxes come in different sizes to be prepared for expansions.
  • On the print sheets of the small boxes you’ll find a note about how much cards (FFG sleeved) each size can hold approximately. Or simply measure your pile. You won’t find this note on the big box sheets, I simply forgot it. Going to change this with the next update.
  • The complete collection is available in italian and french language (thanks to Sportacus and Wells from the FFG forum)!
  • There are no more print sheets with multiple boxes per page. I’m sorry, but my new automated workflow produces them and I’m immensly grateful for all the time and effort it saves me. Before that I arranged each single page manually(!), which became far too time consuming with the growing number of “supported” games. Hope you don’t mind, at least I’ll have more time for creative stuff in the future. And you can always turn a half printed page around and print another box on the other half!

The SpecialBoxes Collection will be rebuild, too (and enhanced with additional languages). Stay tuned.
EDIT: Done, updated, too!

Because all boxes have been built again from scratch (with no significant design changes) I’m sure there are a few errors that I overlooked. I beg your pardon if you find anything, the process was a real mammoth project, please drop me a note!

Have fun,

SirWilli

X-Wing – New Tuckboxes

Hi,

a small but powerful X-Wing update, I’ve got a fantastic tip from FFG-User sportacus which allowed me to automate Photoshop with the help of an Excel file (been working on this the last few days). I’m now able to build the PDF files in a fraction of the time I needed before with MUCH less dumb work. This means bugfixes and future additions will be easier as well, and even adding additional language versions is a piece of cake by now…

I’m really hooked since this means I’ll have more time for creative things like designing new stuff!

The big version leap comes from the drastic backstage changes, there are no real design changes, but I’ve added a few additional boxes. I’ve also deleted some of the ridiculous sized boxes, if you’re missing a specific size, just let me know!

Tuckboxes for upgrade cards v4.0

  • New generic boxes for small collections
  • Additional boxes for faction specific and epic crew cards
  • Additional boxes for elite cards, split by costs
  • Additional boxes for modifications (big ships, epic)
  • No more quotation marks on the backside, wanted to change them into english ones, but this doesn’t seem to work with the automation process.

Tuckboxes for pilot cards v4.0

  • Additional boxes for wave 7 (K-wing, TIE Punisher, Khiraxz Fighter and YV-666) and imperial epic ships(*)
  • Small bugfixes

Tuckboxes for tournament stuff v2.0

  • Additional boxes for upgrade cards (tournament box design)

Have fun and please report any mistakes. All PDF files are build completely(!) new and because of that there might be something wroing.

SirWilli

 

(*) There are no specs graphics around for neither the Raider or the Gozanti, and since I don’t own the Raider (yet…) I’m currently unable to make some graphics on my own. If you own the Raider and know something (not much) about macrophotography, feel free to contact me.

Imperial Assault & X-Wing updates!

Hi everybody!

I’ve got plenty of new material, the MicroHangars and GearBoxes for X-Wing wave 7 are ready and I proudly present a complete new section dedicated to Star Wars: Imperial Assault!

X-Wing – Wave 7

2015-09-04 09.29.04 2015-09-04 09.32.22

I’ve already teased this on the FFG forum, but now I’m finally done! Took a bit longer than expected, the Khiraxz and the K-wing refused to fit. I had to put them into the box at an angel to prevent them from rattling around. And because there are (nearly) no more fancy specifications graphics for the new ships to be found online, I decided to make them completey on my own from now on. But I won’t add any descriptions, would have to make up stuff, which seems dumb. I decided to go with three different views. Hope you are OK with this.

Additional pilot cards boxes are coming, too!

Imperial Assault

2015-08-23 16.34.03 2015-08-18 15.16.02

Actually I had no intention of buying this at all, not that I didn’t like it, but with X-Wing and Armada my hobby budget is nearly depleted. Furthermore my wife told me something about having too many boardgames anyway. Does anybody know what she means? How can one have too many boardgames, honestly, I don’t get it…

Whatsoever, thanks to my various contributors, who pressed the donate button out of sheer gratitude, I was able to buy IA without further marriage disturbances (can I say that in english?). My dear contributors, I’m honestly very grateful!

As a token of my gratitude I started this new section, for the time being there a bunch of simple tuckboxes and special cardboxes for all the cards, clik on the links to get more infos on the particular Showcase pages. More things to come, some of already in development (token boxes, card holders, …).

I hope you have fun with the new stuff, I look forward to any feedback. And whoever wants to support me with a little donation, feel free to do so, I’d be delighted and most grateful!

Happy crafting and stay tuned, more to come,

SirWilli

Armada & Battlelore updates!

My list keeps getting smaller (at the moment…)

Star Wars: Armada

The french version of the wave 1 hangars has been completed (squad hangars!) and the french core set hangars have been slightly updated (bigger squad hangars with new design elements). Sorry for the delay, had to rebuild from scratch due to loss of my master file.

Battlelore

Not that much Battlelore fans around here? Nobody told me until now that the cut and fold lines from the dispenser boxes are nearly invisible. Again, sorry, uploaded a new version.

Have fun!

SirWilli

Battlelore ArmyBoxes

Hello everybody,

I have various things nearly completed at the moment and since X-Wing wave 7 is looming on the horizon I’ll do some smaller updates the next few days (hopefully). Today:

Battlelore

It took me at while, but now I’m satisfied and happy to present the Battlelore ArmyBox:

2015-08-04 14.05.08 2015-08-04 14.05.25

More details (incl. building instructions) on the new site, files as usual to be found in the download area (including english tuckboxes, of course).

Cheers,

SirWilli

 

Battlelore and Armada updates!

Battlelore 2nd Edition

2015-07-21 17.19.24 2015-07-21 17.14.39

May I introduce: The all new Battlelore CardHolder “Command Base” and the corresponding FactionSheets, that replace the original unit cards. More info on the corresponding pages.

Armada

I’ve uploaded a new version of the CarrierBoxes. The spacers for upgrade card boxes storage are now available in size 8 and 10, as well.

And if you dislike the amount of space the squad hangars require and if you don’t mind tossing multiple squads on their bases into a single box, here’s the solution: I designed four simple columns to be glued into the corners of any given CarrierBox, which converts the box into a single big messy hangar with a proper closing lid. I have to admit that I’m more impressed with the rather significant saving of space (see last picture) than I thought I would be in the first place. But I don’t know if I’m still impressed once the ships are painted. Nevertheless, choose whatever you like better.

2015-07-23 11.11.38 2015-07-23 11.11.56 2015-07-23 11.17.05

 

Armada wave 1 hangars complete!

Finally.

Wave 1 ship hangars

2015-07-06 10.42.28 2015-07-06 10.42.57

Wave 1 hangars for Armada are ready, meaning there are now additional tuckboxes for the Gladiator class star destroyer and the Mark II Assault Frigate (the fold lines on the MkII box aren’t that prominent in the final file, don’t worry).

Squad hangar update

2015-07-07 07.15.31Furthermore all squad hangars (including those from the core game) have been updated!

The height has been increased by 2mm (you should still be able to stack two of them into the core game box), my B-wing squads all fit perfectly now. In addition, the named pilot boxes got some additional artwork and text making it easier to recognize the pilot (by including the name) and the defense tokens belonging to him (by adding defense token symbols).

One word concerning the layout of the print sheets:

The wave 1 hangars feature two sheets for each squadron hangar:

  1. Two generic hangars on one page
  2. One generic and one named hangar on one page

This way you can print what you need, if you own only one squadron box you probably choose version 2, if you own additional squadron boxes to bolster up your forces version 1 would be the way to go. Hope everybody is OK with this solution.

Please be gentle if I messed anything up, it was really tedious to make all the pages for the pdf files, can’t promise that nothing went wrong in the process. Just let me know and I’ll change it.

The french version will follow soon, just waiting for a few translations.

And a big Thank You…

…to all of you who have contributed to my project so far! I’m really, really grateful and even though all (most, check your paypal mail adress) of you already got a special X-Wing tournament box with individual signature I wanted to express my gratitude in public, too. Whoever wants to join my little contributors’ club, go ahead, infos can be found here. I’d even be willing to make a non X-Wing thank you box (Armada, Battlelore), just let me know!

Happy cutting,

SirWilli

Battlelore section started!

Hello everybody,

Armada wave 1 still hasn’t found its way to my home, therefore I dedicated some time to an entire new section: Battlelore 2nd Edition! Take a look:

DeckDispenser

2015-06-18 00.01.24Boxes for command and lore cards. Go here for infos.

UnitQuarters

2015-06-22 12.38.38Storage solution for painted minis. Infos here.

VipolotTracker

pic2203946_lgpic2203942_lg

Already online on BGG for some time, now here, too.

Hope you have fun with the new stuff, question and feedback are welcome as always.

SirWilli

CardHolder Updates.

Hi,

two little things, a typo in the english version of the Armada CardHolder “Command Bridge” has been corrected and additional damage card slots have been added for the swarm version of the X-Wing CardHolder “Cockpit” (optional). There are a few more explanations under “Variant 3 – Swarm cockpit” on the CardHolder page. Unfortunately I’m out of paper and ink at the moment and our mail company went on strike so there’s no new picture this time.

Cheers,

SirWilli

Imperial Assault – Tuckbox Collection Update

Hallo,

die TuckboxCollection zu Imperial Assault ist komplettüberholt, auch hier habe ich auf meinen neuen Workflow (siehe letzter Beitrag) umgestellt. Wichtigste Änderungen:

  • Alle Boxen liegen jetzt in mehreren Größen vor, um für Erweiterungen gewappnet zu sein.
  • Auf den Druckbögen für die kleinen Boxen findet sich ein Vermerk, welche Größe in etwa wieviele Karten (in FFG Sleeves) aufnehmen kann. Man kann auch alternativ einfach messen. Diese Angabe fehlt auf den großen Boxen, weil ich sie vergessen habe. Hole ich beim nächsten Update nach.
  • Die gesamte Sammlung liegt nun auch in italienischer und französischer Sprache vor.
  • Es gibt nur noch Druckbögen mit einzelnen Boxen auf einer Seite. Das mag den einen oder anderen nicht erfreuen, ließ sich aufgrund des nunmehr automatisierten Erstellungsprozesses der PDF-Dateien aber nicht ohne massiven Mehraufwand ändern. Bisher hatte ich alles per Hand auf jeder Seite positioniert, der dafür nötige Zeitaufwand ist mittlerweile aber nicht mehr vertretbar bzw. hält mich von kreativen Aufgaben wie dem Entwerfen neuer Boxen ab. Man kann aber halb bedruckte Bögen problemlos umdrehen und nochmal durch den Drucker jagen.

Die Sammlung mit den speziellen Boxen wird auch noch umgestellt und mit weiteren Sprachversionen versehen.
EDIT: Erledigt, ebenfalls auf v2.0 hochgestuft!

Da alle Boxen komplett neu erstellt sind (das Design im Wesentlichen aber beibehalten wurde) findet sich sicherlich noch der eine oder andere Fehler. Ich bitte um Verzeihung, die Umstellung war ein echtes Mammutprojekt mit vielen Stunden Arbeit, aber es war den Aufwand wert, da ich nun wesentlich leichter aktualisieren kann.

Viel Spaß,

SirWilli

X-Wing – Neue Kartenboxen

Hallo,

ein kleines, aber feines X-Wing Update, ich habe nach einem großartigen Tip zur Automatisierung von Photoshop mittels Excel-Dateien meinen gesamten Workflow umgestellt (was mir die letzten Tage einen Haufen Arbeit beschert hat) und kann nun die PDF-Dateien in einem Bruchteil der Zeit erzeugen. Damit gehen auch Fehlerkorrekturen und Neuergänzungen wesentlich schneller von statten. ebenso wie das Hinzufügen von neuen Sprachversionen. Ich bin restlos begeistert und habe nach Abschluss der Umstellung hoffentlich wieder mehr Zeit für kreative Aufgaben.

Der große Versionssprung ergibt sich aus den tiefgreifenden Veränderungen hinter den Kulissen, im wesentlich gibt es keine Designänderung, aber ich habe ein paar neue Boxen hinzugefügt. Außerdem habe ich ein paar der völlig abstrusen Größen nicht mehr hinzugefügt. Ich war zwar dennoch großzügig, aber falls jemandem eine bestimmte Größe fehlt, einfach kurz melden.

Kartenboxen für Aufwertungskarten v4.0

  • Neue generische Boxen kleine Sammlungen
  • Zusätzliche Boxen für fraktionsspezifische und epische Crewkarten
  • Zusätzliche Boxen für nach Kosten aufgeteilte Aufwertungskarten
  • Zusätzliche Boxen für Modifikationen (große Schiffe, episch)
  • Keine Anführungszeichen mehr bei den Zitaten (sind dem Automatisierungprozess zum Opfer gefallen)

Kartenboxen für Pilotenkarten v4.0

  • Zusätzliche Boxen für Welle 7 (K-Wing, TIE-Vergelter, Khiraxz-Jäger und YV-666) und imperiale Riesenpötte. (*)
  • Kleinere Fehlerkorrekturen

Kartenboxen für Turnierkarten v2.0

  • Zusätzliche Boxen für Aufwertungskarten im Turnierdesign

Viel Spaß, und bitte gebt mir bei Fehlern Bescheid, sämtliche PDF-Dateien sind komplett(!) neu erstellt, da mag sich was eingeschlichen haben.

SirWilli

(*) Da es weder für die Raider noch den kommenden Gozanti-Träger Schemazeichnungen gibt und ich die Raider (noch…) nicht besitze, kann ich derzeit leider keine entsprechenden Grafiken für die Rückseite erstellen. Solltet jemand eine Raider besitzen und sich ein wenig mit Makrofotografie auskennen, möger er sich melden.

Imperial Assault & X-Wing updates

Hallo zusammen!

Es gibt einen ganzen Haufen neues Material. Zum Einen sind MicroHangars und Materialboxen für X-Wing Welle 7 fertig und zum Anderen kann ich euch die Eröffnung eines komplett neuen Bereichs zu Star Wars: Imperial Assault verkünden!

X-Wing – Welle 7

2015-09-04 09.29.04 2015-09-04 09.32.22

Wie im MER oder im FFG Forum schon angekündigt, die MicroHangars und Materialboxen sind fertig! Hat länger gedauert als erwartet, Khiraxz und K-Wing waren etwas blöd zu verpacken, ich musste den Hangar so gestalten, dass beide schräg reinpassen, sonst gab’s Gerappel. Und da es für die neuen Schiffe (fast) keine Risszeichnungen mehr online gibt, werden ab sofort alle Risszeichnungen von mir selbst erstellt, allerdings ohne Beschriftungen, da müsste ich mir stundenlang irgendwelches Zeug ausdenken.

Zusätzliche Pilotenkartenboxen sind in Arbeit!

Imperial Assault

2015-08-23 16.34.03 2015-08-18 15.16.02

Ich hatte eigentlich nicht vor mir Imperial Assault überhaupt zuzulegen, nicht weil es mir nicht gefällt, aber mit X-Wing und Armada ist mein Hobbybudget so gut wie erschöpft. Und meine Frau meinte, ich hätte ohnehin zuviele Spiele. Versteht jemand, was damit gemeint ist? Ich nicht, zuviele Spiele, das geht doch gar nicht…

Wie auch immer, dank diverser Unterstützer, die aus lauter Dankbarkeit für all meine Mühen den Spendenknopf genutzt haben, konnte ich mich durchsetzen und bin nun stolzer Besitzer des Imperial Assault Grundspiels! Vielen, vielen Dank an alle Spender!

Fürs Erste gibt es „nur“ ein paar schnöde Kartenboxen und einige spezielle Kartenboxen, ein Klick versorgt euch mit weiteren Details auf den jeweiligen Schaufensterseiten. Weitere Dinge sind schon in Planung bzw. sogar schon in Arbeit (Markerboxen, Kartenhalter, …).

Ich wünsche allen wie immer viel Spaß mit dem Material, ich freue mich über Rückmeldungen jeglicher Art und wer mich ebenfalls mit einer kleinen Spende unterstützen möchte, sehr gern!

Frohes Basteln und wenn alles gut läuft, gibt’s schon bald noch mehr Neuigkeiten,

SirWilli

 

Armada & Battlelore Updates!

Und wieder ein bisschen was von meiner Liste:

Star Wars: Armada

Die Armada MicroHangars für Welle 1 sind jetzt auch komplett mit Staffeln in französisch erhältlich (auch die franz. Hangars des Basisspiels wurden aktualisiert was Design und leicht erhöhte Größe der Staffelhangars angeht).

Battlelore

Nicht genug Battlelorefans hier unterwegs? Sonst hätte sich wohl jemand beschwert, dass die Schnittränder und Falzlinien bei den Spenderboxen praktisch nicht zu erkennen sind. Das tut mir leid, ist geändert, eine neue Version ist hochgeladen!

Viel Spaß!

X-Wing MiniManöverKarten Update!

Hallo,

diesmal nur was Kleines, ich hatte es ja angedroht:

DIN__0004_GER_Rebels DIN__0005_GER_ImpsDIN__0006_GER_Scum

Die womöglich bereits von BGG bekannten MiniManöverKarten haben ein Update erhalten und beinhalten nun alle Schiffe bis einschließlich Welle 7 (danke an TKundNobody fürs Zusammenkratzen der ganzen Manöver)! Außerdem wurde ein paar kleine Fehler behoben (Scum Hwk, Schiffstyp „Aggressor“ statt IG-2000). Und zu diesem Anlass sind sie jetzt auch hier auf der Seite aufgenommen worden.

Viel Spaß,

SirWilli

Battlelore Armeeboxen (& winziges Armada Update)

Hallo zusammen,

da ich gerade diverse Dinge kurz vor der Vollendung habe und X-Wing Welle 7 am Horizont erscheint gibt es demnächst vielleicht ein paar kleinere Updates. Heute:

Battlelore

Es hat ein bisschen gedauert, bis ich zufrieden war, jetzt bin ich es aber und präsentiere euch stolz die Battlelore Armeebox:

2015-08-04 14.05.08 2015-08-04 14.05.25

Weitere Details (inkl. Bauanleitung) auf der neuen Unterseite, Dateien wie immer im Downloadbereich.

Star Wars: Armada

Nicht viel, auch kein Bild, aber der Kartenhalter ist ab sofort auch vollständig in deutsch erhältlich.

Viel Spaß,

SirWilli

Battlelore und Armada Updates!

Battlelore 2nd Edition

2015-07-21 17.19.24 2015-07-21 17.14.39

Ich darf vorstellen: Den neuen Battlelore Kartenhalter „Kommandbasis“ und die dazu passenden Fraktionskarten als Ersatz für die Einheiten-Übersichtskarten. Details auf den jeweiligen Unterseiten.

Armada

Ich habe eine neue Version der Trägerboxen hochgeladen. Die Abstandshalter zum Einstellen von Aufwertungskarten gibt es jetzt auch für die Größen (ohne Abbildung) und für die Freunde der gepflegten chaotischen aber noch platzsparenderen Aufbewahrung von Staffeln habe ich vier Säulen entworfen. Diese werden einfach zusammengeklebt, in die Ecken einer beliebigen Trägerbox geklebt und schon habt ihr eine Ramschkiste in die ihr zusammengebaute Staffeln nach Lust und Laune reinstopfen könnt. Ich muss zugegeben, dass die zusätzliche Platzersparnis (vgl. letztes Foto) signifikant ist…

2015-07-23 11.11.38 2015-07-23 11.11.56 2015-07-23 11.17.05

Ein aufmerksamer User hat festgestellt, dass in sich in die deutschen Welle 1 Staffelhangars ein Fehler eingeschlichen hatte (auf dem Hangar von Soontir Fel stand Darth Vader). Das ist behoben.

Armada Welle 1 Hangars komplett!

Endlich.

Welle 1 Schiffshangars

2015-07-06 10.42.28 2015-07-06 10.42.57

Die Hangars für Welle 1 von Armada sind alle fertig, ab sofort gibt es damit zusätzliche Boxen für den Sternenzerstörer der Gladiator-Klasse und die Angriffsfregatte Typ II.

Staffelhangar Upate

2015-07-07 07.15.31Weiterhin haben alle Staffelhangars (auch die des Grundspiels) ein Update erfahren.

Die Höhe aller Staffelhangars wurde um 2mm erhöht. Damit passt jetzt alles problemlos und es sollten sich nach wie vor zwei Hangars übereinander in der Spielekiste stapeln lassen. Außerdem haben die Boxen für die Piloten mit Namen zusätzliches Artwork erhalten, es wurde der Name des jeweiligen Piloten sowie die Symbole der Verteidigungsmarker für diese Staffel hinzugefügt.

Ein Hinweis zum Aufbau der Druckbögen, da die Welle 1 Hangars für jede Staffel zwei unterschiedliche Seiten aufweisen:

  1. Zwei generische Hangars auf einer Seite.
  2. Ein generischer und ein Hangar mit benanntem Pilot auf einer Seite.

Wer nur eine Staffelbox pro Fraktion besitzt, für den ist wohl Version 2 am sinnvollsten. Wer mehrere Boxen besitzt druckt ab der zweiten Box Version 1 aus. Ich hoffe, mit dieser Lösung sind alle einverstanden.

Bitte seid gnädig, falls ihr Fehler findet, es war echt viel Fleiß- und Klickarbeit, die Dateien zu erstellen, da kann schonmal was schiefgehen. Kurze Nachricht, dann ändere ich das.

Und ein dickes Dankeschön…

…an bereits einige Unterstützer, die mein Projekt bezuschusst haben! Vielen, vielen Dank dafür, ihr habt zwar (fast, checkt eure Paypal-Mailadressen) alle bereits ein Dankeschön in Form einer X-Wing Turnierbox mit Namenszug erhalten, aber ich möchte mich auch nochmal öffentlich bedanken. Wer ebenfalls in den erlauchten Kreis meiner Unterstützer aufgenommen werden möchte, nur zu, Infos hier. Ich wäre auch bereit, ein Dankeschön in Form einer anderen Box (für Armada, Battlelore) zu machen, fragt einfach!

Viel Spaß beim Ausschneiden,

SirWilli

Battlore Bereich gestartet!

Hallo zusammen,

da ja Armada Welle 1 noch immer nicht den Weg zu mir gefunden hat, habe ich meine Zeit anderweitig verbracht und präsentiere euch einen komplett neuen Bereich zu Battlelore 2nd Edition! Was gibt es da?

DeckDispenser

2015-06-18 00.01.24Boxen für Kommandokarten und Machtkarten. Hier entlang für mehr Infos.

UnitQuarters

2015-06-22 12.38.38Aufbewahrungslösungen für bemalte Miniaturen. Infos hier.

VipolotTracker

pic2203946_lgpic2203942_lg

Gibt es schon länger auf BGG, jetzt auch hier.

Auch mit diesem Material wünsche ich viel Spaß, für Rückfragen und sonstiges Feedback bin ich nach wie vor immer zu haben.

SirWilli.

Kartenhalter Update.

Hallo zusammen,

zwei Kleinigkeiten, zum einen ist ein Druckfehler in der englischen Version des Armada Kartenhalters „Kommandobrücke“ behoben, zum anderen ist die Schwarmversion des X-Wing Kartenhalters „Cockpit“ um zusätzliche Slots für Schadenskarten erweitert worden. Details unter dem Punkt „Variante 3 – Halter für Schwarmschiffe“ auf der Kartenhalterseite. Da ich letzteres aufgrund akutem Papier- und Tintenmangel (Nachschub steckt im Poststreik) nicht testbauen konnte gibt es diesmal leider kein Bild.

Gruß,

SirWilli